Counseling Center

Follow the Counseling Center on Instagram


2021-2022 COLLEGE/CAREER AWARENESS CALENDAR


9th Grade Resources

10th Grade Resources

11th Grade Resources

12th Grade Resources


Scholarships 

Transcript Requests

Parent Resources

Community Resources

Mental Health Resources


Counseling Department

Chula Vista High School
Counseling Department
(619)476-3320
CVHS COURSE OFFERINGS

At Chula Vista High School, school counselors are a vital link to academic, career, and personal social development for all students. Working in collaboration with other educational programs in the high school, our certified school counselors ensure equity and access to programs and services so that every student is challenged and supported to achieve his/her highest potential.

School counselors advocate for the needs of all students by providing guidance and support to maximize each student’s potential and academic achievement.  In partnership with other educators, parents, and the community, school counselors facilitate a support system to ensure that all students at Chula Vista High School are prepared academically and socially with the knowledge and skills necessary to contribute at the highest level as productive members of society.

Electives being offered at CVH
Course Description


(updated 8/3/21)

Counseling Staff

Lisa Diaz Lopez
(A – CHAU)

Lalaine Torres
Lalaine.torres@sweetwaterschools.org
(CHAV – GAO)


Amy Williams
Amy.williams@sweetwaterschools.org
(GAP – LOO)


Erika Daniels
Erika.daniels@sweetwaterschools.org
(LOP – N)


Michael Briney
Michael.Briney@sweetwaterschools.org
(O – SAG )


Karen Yumi Saiki
*Scholarships
karen.saiki@sweetwaterschools.org
(SAH – Z)


Kevin Smith
kevin.smith@sweetwaterschools.org
(Learning Center)