Counseling Center

Counseling Department

Chula Vista High School
Counseling Department
(619)476-3320
CVHS COURSE OFFERINGS

At Chula Vista High School, school counselors are a vital link to academic, career, and personal social development for all students. Working in collaboration with other educational programs in the high school, our certified school counselors ensure equity and access to programs and services so that every student is challenged and supported to achieve his/her highest potential.

School counselors advocate for the needs of all students by providing guidance and support to maximize each student’s potential and academic achievement.  In partnership with other educators, parents, and the community, school counselors facilitate a support system to ensure that all students at Chula Vista High School are prepared academically and socially with the knowledge and skills necessary to contribute at the highest level as productive members of society.

Courses to be offered in 2020/2021 at CVH
Course Description

Junior Packet 


Counseling Staff

Lisa Diaz Lopez
(A – CARRILLO A)

Lalaine Torres
Lalaine.torres@sweetwaterschools.org
(CARRILLO B – GAMBOA B)


Tara Zaragoza
tara.zaragoza@sweetwaterschools.org
(GAMBOA C – HERNAN M)


Liliana Barron
liliana.barron@sweetwaterschools.org
(HERNANDEZ, N – LIZA)


Brenda Gonzalez
brenda.gonzalez@sweetwaterschools.org
(LLA – NUNEZ E)


Christy Araki
christine.araki@sweetwaterschools.org
(NUNEZ F – SALAS A)


Karen Yumi Saiki
*Scholarships
karen.saiki@sweetwaterschools.org
(SALAS B – Z)

Kevin Smith
kevin.smith@sweetwaterschools.org
(Learning Center)


TRANSCRIPT REQUEST

TRANSCRIPT REQUEST